Funday

For those who want a break from politics . . . here it is.

We often have a Punday on a Sunday but I’m all punned out. How about a Funday instead?

I was thinking of a few idiosyncrasies of mine and decided to bear them to you. Perhaps you’ll be bold enough to share yours.

Here’s one that I’ve had ever since I learned to tie shoelaces: I always put on my left shoe first! My logic was, that if I was going to be kicking a football around at school I wouldn’t want the lace on my kicking foot to come undone first, so I tied it last.

The habit has stuck.

That’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it.

BTW, here’s a picture of me without shoes. There were no footballs on Planet X.

26 comments on “Funday

  1. Migs, I hate to be the one to have to tell you but the shoelace tied first is not necessarily the one to come undone first..and BTW did you ever consider double knots, or is that a bit too sissy for a footballer. 😉

  2. or is that a bit too sissy for a footballer.

    Perhaps just too complicated for a duck?

    Anyway, I’m heading down the beach for a few days down South, so it is a FUNday today for me 🙂

    Take care without my super-vision whisperers 😉

  3. This morning I sanded the new gyprock walls in the lounge room Now it’s time to get really plastered. 😀

  4. I’m in the habit of looking at things — especially people — as if I were going to paint a picture of them. Sometimes it goes so far that I drift away from an interesting conversation in order to imagine how I would compose the painting, etc.

  5. Migs, when do you rest then?

    Can’t be
    Mondee
    Tuesdee
    Wednesdee
    Thursdee
    Fridee
    Saturdee
    Sundee

    I knew you were a busy boy! 😀

    Cheers 😀

    BTW my idiosyncrasy is bad spelling 😳

  6. Pingback: Super Swinging Saturday Music Fun! « The Ranting Papizilla

Leave a Comment

