Daggy Music – Television and Movie Edition

Sometimes the only good thing about a movie or a television series is it’s music. Sometimes even the music doesn’t redeem it. Sometimes it’s so very silly that you can’t help but like it. Sometimes there is music which pulls at the heart strings and some which inspires us.

As with all daggy topics there are no particular rules and absolutely no one is under any obligation to stay on topic at all.

Here is one of my favorites.

42 comments on “Daggy Music – Television and Movie Edition

  1. Migs, on the same western theme..did a generation of kids grow up thinking that the William Tell Overture was the music for The Lone Ranger?

  2. One of my favourites…the kid’s I used to teach loved it too. Paul Williams wrote good music.

  3. After much research and investigation, I finally tracked it down 🙂 It’s not music but here is one of my favorite scenes from Mork and Mindy.

  4. Gloat, gloat, gloat, gloat, gloat, gloat, gloat, gloat …

    Early days, Migs, I don’t know half of the players this year! Or the new coach!

    Still …

    GO! BRONCOS!

  5. Tom, I love it too! I’ve been hunting for that song for ages but couldn’t find it. As we’re now into mushy, mushy song from an even mushier movie 🙂

  6. Aww TB, is that one that you sing for The Minister 🙂 I can’t sing for the life of me..well I can sing but sadly no one like to listen and so I’ll have to dance instead. Crazy for You.

  7. By gee Migs, thems great tunes. So it’s now my turn to annoy the b’jesus out of you..here’s Hedwig, so take that 😉

  8. Does this mean me Migs (Min flutters eyelashes), if so then you’ll be cleaning your own tables in the future…plus the key to the cellar will disappear to somewhere where even you wouldn’t be able to find it. 😀

  9. Miglo @ 10.47pm, there’s one that’s worse, and that little thunder/lightening, [or whatever it’s meant to be] logo character. OMG some people really test some people’s patience….. :]

Leave a Comment

